Project Management Knowledge Base

Go Back   Project Management Knowledge Base > PMKB Community > Careers

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2012, 02:26 PM
Forum Newbie

PMP Requirements

I want to know if I may meet the PMP requirements. I asked PMI.org but they said they can't tell me unless I submit an application. May I have your opinion please ?

I have a bachelor degree (4 years) in mechanical engineering (Canada) and a practical 4 years Ph.D. in robotics (Canada) where I have developed products, manage projects, supervise internship students, etc...I also did four summer internship in council engineering.

I would like to know if this could meet the PMP requirements.

Thank you very much !

Alex
Old 08-27-2012, 09:23 PM
Forum Newbie

PMP Experience and Study Help

My PMP Coaching newsletter (free) starts off with the first issue going over everything you need to know about experience requirements for the PMP exam.

You can check out my recommended PMP Study Process and sign up for the newsletter here:

http://pmstudent.com/pmp-exam-study-...study-process/
Old 09-01-2012, 07:57 AM
Forum Newbie

Hi Alecs,

I am glad to inform you that you are eligible to take the PMP examination toward becoming a certified PMP. The eligibility criteria to write the PMP examination is minimum 3 years of experience in the following knowledge areas.

Initiating Process
Planning Process
Executing Process
Controlling Process
And Closing Process

Please revert back to me for further clarification.

Regards,
Nymph
Old 09-01-2012, 01:28 PM
Forum Newbie

How To Log Your PM Experience For the PMP Application

Quote from nymph View Post:
I am glad to inform you that you are eligible to take the PMP examination toward becoming a certified PMP
Nymph, you can't say that based on the information provided.

From Page 8 of the PMP Handbook:
http://www.pmi.org/Certification/~/m...phandbook.ashx